Monday, March 7, 2011

How to contact legislators

To make it easier for our members who want to send an email to senators and representatives on the Senate Education Committee and the House Public Education Committee, here's a list of those people with links to their email forms. Unfortunately, members don't provide email addresses but have a form on their web pages to send them an email. Click on their name to fill out the form and send them a message. The Legislature needs to hear from school district leaders about how budget cuts are affecting them.

My previous blog post provides some talking points if you'd like to use them.

Senate Education

Chair: Florence Shapiro

Vice-Chair: Dan Patrick

John Carona

Wendy Davis

Mario Gallegos

Steve Ogden

Kel Seliger

Leticia Van de Putte

Royce West

House Public Education Committee

Chair: Rob Eissler

Vice-Chair: Scott Hochberg

Alma Allen

Jimmie Don Aycock

Harold Dutton Jr.

Ryan Guillen

Dan Huberty

Mark Shelton

Todd Smith

Mark Strama

Randy Weber

No comments:

Post a Comment